Fayette County Public Library

The Library Board of Trustees of the Fayette County Public Library is composed of seven resident citizens who have resided for at least two years in Fayette County. Two members of the Board are appointed by the County Council of Fayette County. Two members are appointed by the County Commissioners of Fayette County. Three members are appointed by the Board of School Trustees of Fayette County.

Appointments are for a term of four years. Members serve staggered terms so that no more than one is appointed by each appointing authority each year. All members of the Board serve without compensation.

Board Member Appointed By Current Appt
Mallory Hill School Board 2015-2019
Judith Echano Medina School Board 2017-2021
Cindy Newton School Board 2014-2018
Mike Stevens County Commissioners 2010-2018
Dale Strong, President County Council 2017-2021
Sara Lee-Plough County Commissioners 2012-2019
Mary Alice Devor County Council 2016-2020


Library Board Meetings

Library Board meetings are open to the public in compliance with the Indiana Open Door Law.  Exceptions are those meetings that fall under the provision allowing for Executive Sessions.  The Connersville News-Examiner has been notified of all regular sessions to be published accordingly.  The library will post notice at least 48 hours prior to the meeting in the parking lot atrium. 

Regular board meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:00 PM.  

updated 9/13/16